Susan Terzian Award Recipients

Year Recipient Achievement
1978 Beta Chapter for an increase in chapter membership
1980 Janice Schnack Sedory for her continuing dedication to the sorority
1982 Leslie J. Houston for outstanding leadership as national president
1984 Cynthia O. Viktorin for the contribution of her talents to the sorority and her outstanding dedication and achievements for the sorority
1985 Victoria J. Cooper for her years of undying devotion to and support of the principles and goals of Omega Phi Alpha
1989 Pamela M. McEwen for her contribution and dedication to the sorority
1992 Sheila B. Bush Driller for introducing the Cardinal Principles Workshop to OPA, her continued contribution to the sorority as chapter and NEB mentor, and her endless assistance with mailing the Chevron and maintaining the national office
1994 Ann D. DeMatteo for her many years of service to the sorority
1998 Ginger McGarity for the efforts she has put and continues to put toward the expansion of OPA
2001 Jan B. Titsworth for her strategic direction and endless contributions
2009 Sarah VanDyke for her tremendous work for the betterment and the progress of our sisterhood
2017 Andie Hixson for her reliable, dedicated, passionate service not only to our national organization as a whole but to each individual OPA member
2017 Thea Moritz for her dedication to our sisterhood, her extensive rebranding efforts, and her tremendous display of friendship
2021 Cheryl Roberts for her commitment to and embodiment of Omega Phi Alpha’s cardinal principles, dedication to the Omega Phi Alpha Foundation, and involvement in her community
2022 Alexa Forbes for her dedication to developing Alpha Pi Chapter through strong leadership and sustainable service